FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL DISCUSSION OF AGENDA ITEMS MEETING MINUTES ST. AVOLD ROOM

MAY 8, 2017 6:00 P.M.

Present: Mayor Nat Robertson

Council Members Katherine K. Jensen (District 1) (arrived at 6:10 p.m.); Kirk deViere (District 2); H. Mitchell Colvin, Jr. (District 3); Chalmers L. McDougald (District 4); Robert T. Hurst, Jr. (District 5); William J. L. Crisp (District 6); Larry O. Wright, Sr. (District 7) (arrived at 6:12 p.m.); Theodore W. Mohn (District 8); James W.

Arp, Jr. (District 9)

Others Present: Douglas Hewett, City Manager

Karen McDonald, City Attorney

Kristoff Bauer, Deputy City Manager Jay Reinstein, Assistant City Manager

David Lane, Astros

David Trego, PWC CEO/General Manager

Evelyn Shaw, PWC Commission Darsweil Rogers, PWC Commission

Members of the Press

Mayor Robertson called the meeting to order at 6:02 p.m.

MOTION: Council Member Arp moved to go into closed session for

attorney-client privileged matters.

SECOND: Mayor Pro Tem Colvin

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (8-0)

The regular session recessed at 6:02 p.m. The regular session reconvened at 7:02 p.m.

MOTION: Council Member Crisp moved to go into open session.

SECOND: Mayor Pro Tem Colvin UNANIMOUS (10-0)

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 7:02 p.m.