FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES LAFAYETTE CONFERENCE ROOM JULY 30, 2015 5:00 P.M.

Present: Mayor Nat Robertson

Council Members Kathy Jensen (District 1); Kady-Ann Davy (District 2); H. Mitchell Colvin, Jr. (District 3); Chalmers McDougald (District 4) (via telephone); Robert T. Hurst, Jr. (District 5); William J. L. Crisp (District 6); Larry O. Wright, Sr. (District 7); Theodore Mohn (District 8); James W. Arp, Jr. (District 9)

Others Present: Theodore Voorhees, City Manager

Pamela Megill, City Clerk Members of the Press

1.0 CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Robertson called the meeting to order.

2.0 CLOSED SESSION

MOTION: Council Member Arp moved to go into closed session for

discussion of personnel matters.

SECOND: Council Member Hurst VOTE: UNANIMOUS (10-0)

The regular session recessed at 5:05 p.m. The regular session reconvened at 5:49 p.m.

MOTION: Council Member Mohn moved to go into open session.

SECOND: Council Member Crisp VOTE: UNANIMOUS (10-0)

4.0 ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at $5:50~\mathrm{p.m.}$

Respectfully submitted,

PAMELA J. MEGILL City Clerk

NAT ROBERTSON Mayor

073015