FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING LAFAYETTE ROOM JULY 29, 2010 5:00 P.M.

Present: Mayor Anthony G. Chavonne

Council Members Keith Bates, Sr. (District 1); Kady-Ann Davy (District 2); Robert A. Massey, Jr. (District 3); Darrell J. Haire (District 4); Bobby Hurst (District 5); William J. L.

Crisp (District 6); Valencia A. Applewhite (District 7); Theodore W. Mohn (District 8); Wesley A. Meredith (District 9)

Others Present: Dale E. Iman, City Manager

Mayor Chavonne called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

Closed session for evaluation of the City Manager.

MOTION: Council Member Meredith moved to go into closed session for evaluation of the City Manager.

SECOND: Council Member Bates

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (10-0)

The regular session recessed at 5:01 p.m. The regular session reconvened at 8:25 p.m.

MOTION: Council Member Massey moved to go into open session.

SECOND: Council Member Davy

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (10-0)

There being no further business, the meeting adjournedat 8:25 p.m.