## FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL AGENDA BRIEFING MINUTES LAFAYETTE ROOM FEBRUARY 18, 2015 4:00 P.M.

Present: Mayor Nat Robertson

Council Members Kady-Ann Davy (District 2); H. Mitchell Colvin, Jr. (District 3); Chalmers

McDougald (District 4); Robert T. Hurst, Jr. (District 5); William J. L. Crisp (District 6); Larry O.

Wright, Sr. (District 7); Jim Arp (District 9)(arrived at 4:55 p.m.)

Absent: Kathy Jensen (District 1); Ted Mohn (District 8)

Others Present:

Theodore L. Voorhees, City Manager

Karen McDonald, City Attorney

Rochelle Small-Toney, Deputy City Manager

Kristoff Bauer, Deputy City Manager

Jay Reinstein, Assistant City Manager

Scott Shuford, Development Services Director

Karen Hilton, Planning and Zoning Division Manager

Craig Harmon, Senior Planner

David Nash, Senior Planner

Pamela Megill, City Clerk

Members of the Press

Mayor Robertson called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

City staff presented the following items scheduled for the Fayetteville City Council's February 23, 2015 agenda:

## **CONSENT**

**Uninhabitable Structures Demolition Recommendations** 

1523 Pierce Street - District 2

1432 Strickland Bridge Road - District 6

428 Washington Drive – District 2

**Consideration of Assigning 19 Recent Annexation Areas to Election Districts** 

P15-02F – The rezoning of property from NC Neighborhood Commercial district to NC/CZ

 Neighborhood Commercial Conditional Zoning district, or to a more restrictive district, located at 1501 Pamalee Drive, and being the property of Tommy Rodwell PUBLIC HEARINGS

P15-01F. The rezoning of a portion of property from SF-6 – Single Family Residential district to LC/CZ - Limited Commercial Conditional Zoning District, or to a more restrictive district, located at 6701 Raeford Rd, and being the property of Lafayette Cemetery Park Corporation. (two appeals filed on this case)

**Code Amendment Regarding Use Separation Standards** 

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 4:58 p.m.